The Colorado Livestock Association would like to recognize those members and worker’s compensation group participants, who have an outstanding safety record, with Colorado Livestock Association’s 2015 Safe Farm Award.

Photo Caption: 2016 Safe Farm Award Winners and CLA brokers. Pictured Left: Rick Jenkins, Flood and Peterson; Steve & Becky Shea, Shea Feedlot; Gary and Lynette Penny, Penny Ranch; Corey Torres, HUB International; Naida Bamford, Bamford Feedyard; Brian Schiller, Flood and Peterson; Eric Slinger, HUB International.

2015 Safe Farm Award Recipients
Bamford Feedyard
Christensen Bros. Inc.
Dvorak Feeders
McClary Farms
Penny Ranch
Shea Feedlot
The 2015 Safe Farm Award recipients were chosen based on several factors. The criteria includes: A member of the CLA work comp group for two years or more, cost containment certification for two years prior, two years of a loss ratio less than 25%, average 2 days or less to report claims to Pinnacol, and have two designated medical providers on file.


Back to Blog