Our History

‘The Colorado Livestock Association (CLA) was formed in 1998 through a restructuring of the then 43 year old Colorado Cattle Feeders Association (CCFA). The new name and structure was designed to better reflect the membership of the association. CLA prides itself on a willingness to change to meet the needs of it’s members. What started as a group of feeders working to eradicate a disease affecting cattle (red nose, has grown to a multi-specie organization; working to strengthen and unite animal agriculture in Colorado for future generations.


Thank you to all of the leadership of the Colorado Livestock Association and Colorado Cattle Feeder’s Association for their dedication to the livestock industry in Colorado.

Colorado Cattle Feeders Association

Mr. Martin R. Domke 1955-1957

Mr. Louis F. Bein 1957-1958

Mr. LeRoy Dalton 1959-1960

Mr. George Reynolds 1960-1961

Mr. C. Marion Harmon 1962-1963

Mr. Donald W. Hamil 1964-1965

Mr. James Henry 1966-1967

Mr. C. W. “Bill”Kirby 1968-1969

Mr. Julius A. Pluss 1970-1971

Mr. Maynard A. Sonnenberg 1971-1972

Mr. Malcom S. Anderson 1972-1973

Mr. C.G. “Jerry” Robbe 1973-1974

Mr. W.H. Webster 1974-1975

Mr. Lloyd Kindsfater 1975-1976

Mr. James Svedman 1976-1977

Mr. W. R. “Bill” Farr 1977-1978

Mr. Robert E. Fritzler 1978-1979

Mr. Henry A. Bledsoe 1979-1980

Mr. Harold Blitt 1980-1981

Mr. Glenn Anderson 1981-1982

Dr. Duane Flack 1982-1983

Mr. Ben Houston 1983-1984

Mr. Tom Reynolds 1984-1985

Mr. Marshall Collins 1985-1986

Mr. Bert Hartman 1986-1987

Mr. Robert E. Bledsoe 1987-1988

Mr. Preston Grover 1988-1989

Mr. Jay Hickert 1989-1990

Mr. Dallas Horton 1990-1991

Mr. William Hammerich 1991-1992

Mr. James E. Anderson 1992-1993

Mr. Howard “Bub” Miller 1993-1994

Mr. Scott Adamson 1994-1995

Mr. Roger Hickert 1995-1996

Mr. Don Anderson 1996-1997

Mr. Gary Penny 1997-1998

Colorado Livestock Association

Mr. Roger Hickert 1998-1999

Mr. Roger Tuell 1999-2000

Mr. Marshall Frasier 2000-2001

Mr. William Wailes, Jr. 2001-2002

Mr. Bob Moser 2002-2003

Mr. Bob Rolston 2003-2004

Mr. Ken Ulrich 2004-2005

Mr. Jim Docheff, Jr. 2005-2006

Mr. Kent Bamford 2006-2007

Mr. Scott Johnson 2007-2008

Mr. Don Rutledge 2008-2009

Mr. Steve Gabel 2009-2010

Mr. Gary Henrickson 2010-2011

Mr. Glenn Benjamin 2011-2012

Mr. Mark Frasier 2012-2014